Privacy Policy

What kinds of information do we collect?

 

Things you do and information you provide.

We collect the content and other information that you provide when you use our Services, including when you sign up for an account, create or share, and message or communicate with others. This can include information in or about the content that you provide, such as the location of a photo or the date a file was created. We also collect information about how you use our Services, such as the types of content you view or engage with or the frequency and duration of your activities.

 

Things others do and information they provide.

We also collect content and information that other people provide when they use our Services, including information about you, such as when they share a photo of you, send a message to you or upload, sync or import your contact information.

 

Your networks and connections.

We collect information about the people and groups you are connected to and how you interact with them, such as the people you communicate with the most or the groups you like to share with. We also collect contact information that you provide if you upload.

Things others do and information that they provide about you.

We also receive and analyse content, communications and information that other people provide when they use our Products. This can include information about you, such as when others share or comment on a photo of you, send a message to you or upload, sync or import your contact information.

 

How do we use this information?

We also use information we have to provide shortcuts and suggestions to you. For example, we are able to suggest that your friend tags you in a picture Location-related information.

We use location-related information – such as your current location, where you live, the places you like to go, and the businesses and people you’re near – to provide, personalise and improve our Products, including ads, for you and others. Location-related information can be based on things such as precise device location (if you’ve allowed us to collect it), IP addresses and information from your and others’ use of Facebook Products (such as check-ins or events you attend).

 

Ads and other sponsored content.

We use the information we have about you – including information about your interests, actions and connections – to select and personalise ads, offers and other sponsored content that we show you. Learn more about how we select and personalise ads, and your choices over the data we use to select ads and other sponsored content for you.

 

Provide measurement, analytics and other business services.

We use the information that we have (including your activity off our Products, such as the websites you visit and ads you see) to help advertisers and other partners measure the effectiveness and distribution of their ads and services, and understand the types of people who use their services and how people interact with their websites, apps and services.

 

Promote safety and security.

We use the information we have to help verify accounts and activity, and to promote safety and security on and off our Services, such as by investigating suspicious activity or violations of our terms or policies. We work hard to protect your account using teams of engineers,

 

How is this information shared?

 

People you share and communicate with.

When you share and communicate using our Services, you choose the audience who can see what you share. For example, when you post on Bleumeet, you select the audience for the post
Public Information is any information that you share with a public audience, as well as information in your public profile or content you share on a Bleumeet Page or another public forum.
In some cases, people you share and communicate with may download or re-share this content with others on and off our Services.

 

People that see content that others share about you.

Other people may use our Services to share content about you with the audience they choose. For example, people may share a photo of you, mention or tag you at a location in a post or share information about you that you shared with them.

 

Advertisers.

We provide advertisers with reports about the kinds of people seeing their ads and how their ads are performing, but we don’t share information that personally identifies you (information such as your name or email address that by itself can be used to contact you or identifies who you are)

 

How can I manage or delete information about me?

 

You can manage the content and information you share. You can also download information associated with your Bleumeet account through our Download Your Information tool.

We store data for as long as it is necessary to provide products and services to you and others, including those described above. Information associated with your account will be kept until your account is deleted, unless we no longer need the data to provide products and services.

You can delete your account any time. When you delete your account, we delete things that you have posted, such as your photos and status updates.